Another Friday

So it’s Friday….my favorite day of the week.

My head is slightly in the clouds today.    My visit with my son in jail went very smoothly.  My younger son has a fun weekend planned and my husband returned safely from a short business trip, I’m heading to happy hour at 4:00 and also have a date planned with my man tomorrow night.  What’s not to love?

Once again; I’m going with the good.  I’m choosing to not focus on my sadness about jail and the ‘what-ifs’ of my son’s future and instead I’m feeling grateful for what I do have.

Join me…..

Everyday is a special occasion
Everyday is a special occasion

 

Leave a Reply

