Full weekend

 

 

 

 

Image

full of fun and lightness….or so it appeared in all the photos I took this weekend.  

You know when your intentions of self talk start with “okay tonight, I’m not going think about _____________!  I’m just going to go out, have great conversation, a couple cocktails, a few belly laughs and enjoy myself”.  Yah, well, I seem to be telling myself this a lot lately.  Whatever though, that is OKAY.  For a portion of the weekend I did just what I set out to do, I appreciated the minutes without looking too far ahead.  This technique seems to be working for me.  I don’t focus on anything too heavy or too far into the future.  The weekend was filled with activities that made me miss my son, I wanted him here to join in (I climbed that hunk of ice in the photo!).  I did some brief self talk about not being able to change our circumstances and I got my anxiety under control…deep breaths…..one minute at a time, one minute at a time, one minute at a time…

 

Leave a Reply

