Holding on…

no really….I held on!!  I got to hug my son after 9 1/2 weeks of zero skin contact….I hugged him. I got to see him face to face for a few short minutes!  It was short but it was strong, tight, loving and filled with such emotion that it will help carry me!!  My hands got to hug his shoulders and touch his hair.

I’m writing tonight to pass along my feelings of JOY.  My feelings of love as a mom who sees the best in her kid even when I know he has messed up immensely.  I am not naive and I’m not blind to his faults; however, seeing him needing to be held as much as I needed to hold, made my heart soar. Even now, I’m comforted by that hug that said so much.

 

Leave a Reply

